Edy Forey – Come With Me [News]

Edy Forey is a debuting duo based in Edinburgh, UK.
Pianist & composer Guilhem Forey makes magic with producer & singing lyricist Edy Szewy. Their eclectic sound lives on the groovier side of jazz – a fusion with retro rhythm & blues, house & soul – simply known as urban jazz.

Their upcoming debut record Culture Today is due for release in 2023. It features an award-winning range of contributing artists from around the world: the signature touch of Bob Power (the engineer behind D’Angelo, Erykah Badu and A Tribe Called Quest), guitar by Mark Lettieri (Snarky Puppy / Vulfpeck), bass by Sharay Reed (Funk Apostles), veteran Nat Reeves and Luca Alemanno on bass; drums from Femi Koleoso (Ezra Collective / Gorillaz) and Tom Gordon (BBC Big Band), soulful rhythm section Leonn Meade and Dean Mark (London Community Gospel Choir), sax by Bob Reynolds (Snarky Puppy) and Los Angeles prodigy Alex Hahn, Japanese jazz legends Toku on flugelhorn and Miho Wada on flute; Berkley’s Sarpay Ozcagatay on flute, percussion by Brazil’s finest Carlinhos Percussão and a range of finest British talent, such as Adam King, Jonathan Tuitt, Andrew Robb and counting…

Follow Edy Forey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s